White Mountain Democrats Little Colorado Democrats
Navajo Dems Emphasize Native Empowerment, Education, Environment and Jobs

Navajo County Democrats considered a draft plan for the coming year that emphasizes native empowerment, education, environmental issues and economic development as they elected new officers.

Eric Kramer or Pinetop was elected chairman, while current chairman Eli Blake of Joseph City was selected as vice chairman. Eduardo Coronado of Pinedale was named treasurer while Brenda Manthei of Winslow will continue as secretary.

In addition to those officers, the Navajo County delegation to the State Committee will include Allan Affeldt of Winslow, Robert Bumgardner of Pinetop, Sheryl Eaton of Lakeside, Holly Hanson of Lakeside, Jerome Helm of Pinetop and Prescott Winslow of Winslow.

The group, meeting in Show Low on Sunday, also discussed finances and success and failures from the recent campaign.

Home | Contacts | Links